ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Full Schedule,Venues & Teams

Spread the love

International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the complete schedule of the ICC World Cup 2019. The cricket World Cup 2019 will jointly be hosted by England and Wales starting from 30th May to 14th July. 10 teams from around the world will be participating in the ICC World Cup 2019.

ICC  Cricket World Cup 2019   Venues

A total of 11 venues have been chosen from England and Wales to host the ICC World Cup 2019. Here is a list of all the 11 venues.  

  • Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff will be a host to 4 ICC World Cup 2019 matches.
  • County Ground Bristol, Bristol will be hosting 3 Cricket World Cup 2019 matches.
  • County Ground Taunton, Taunton will also be a to 3 ICC World Cup 2019 matches.
  • Edgbaston, Birmingham will be yet another host to the Cricket World Cup 2019 with 5 matches to be played including the Semi Finals.
  • Hampshire Bowl, Southampton will be hosting 5 matches. India will start their journey of the ICC World Cup 2019 from this ground.
  • A total of 4 matches will be played at the Headingley, Leeds.
  • The historic ground of Lord’s, London will witness 5 matches in total including the finals of the ICC World Cup 2019 to be played on 14th July 2019.
  • Old Trafford, Manchester will be a witness to the clash between the arch rivals India and Pakistan on 16th June 2019 including 4 other ICC World Cup 2019 matches and a Semi-final as well.
  • The historic ground of Oval London will witness the inaugural match of the tournament along with 4 other Cricket World Cup 2019 matches.
  • The Riverside, Chester-le-Street will host 3 matches in total.
  • Trent Bridge, Nottingham will host 5 ICC World Cup matches.

ICC  Cricket World Cup 2019 Teams

A total of 10 teams will be seen facing off each other in the ICC World Cup 2019. 

he hosts England has automatically qualified for the ICC World Cup 2019. Apart from England 7 other countries on the top of ICC rankings have qualified for the cricket World Cup 2019. The other 2 countries who will be joining in are the ones who have played the qualifiers and have qualified for the ICC World Cup 2019.

  • England
  • Australia
  • South Africa
  • India
  • Pakistan
  • New Zealand
  • Bangladesh
  • Sri Lanka
  • West Indies
  • Afghanistan

ICC  Cricket World Cup 2019 Groups.

error: Content is protected !!